PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT & DISCLAIMER
PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT & DISCLAIMER

Privacy Policy Statement and Disclaimer

This Statement is, except where separate and distinctive statements are provided, applicable to HKALPS Limited (“HKALPS”).  Accordingly, references to "we", "us", or "our company" shall mean, as the case may be, the relevant aforesaid companies.

 

Please note that this Statement may be amended from time to time without prior notice.  You are advised to check for the latest version on a regular basis.  If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.

 

Privacy Policy Statement

Statement of Policy

HKALPS Limited (“HKALPS”) pledges to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. In doing so, we will ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality. We will not provide your personal data to third parties for direct marketing or other unrelated purposes without your consent.

 

Collection of Personal Data

At times, you may be required to provide your personal data including, but not limited to, your name, gender, date of birth, identity document number and/or its copy, telephone number, fax number, postal address and/or its proof, email address, credit card information, bank account number etc.  Refusal to provide such information may render us unable to handle any application or request you are making or may deny you access to certain parts of our websites or may otherwise defeat the objectives of your visit. If you are under the age of 18, consent from your parent or guardian is required before you provide us with any personal data. The types of personal data we collect may include, but is not limited to:

 

  1. Booking enquiry records, which include records containing information collected from you in connection with booking enquiries;
  2. Media enquiry records, which include name of media organisations and contact information;
  3. General enquiry records, which include name and contact information collected from individuals;
  4. Job application records, which include personal data and resume;
  5. Subscription records collected on webservers, which include name, email address and contact information collected for newsletter subscription;
  6. Restaurant booking enquiry records, which include records containing information collected from you in connection with booking enquiries; and
  7. HKALPS’s event invitation records, which include name, company names, job positions and contact information.

 

We cannot use your personal data unless we have received your consent or indication of no objection.

You can indicate your consent by providing us with your personal data through the Subscription Form on our website, or you can opt-out from receiving marketing communications at any time, free of charge, by following the opt-out instructions contained in the communications.

 

Use of Personal Data

Specific purposes for which your personal data may be used are set out in our “Collection of Personal Data” as above.

 

Use of cookies

By using our website, you agree that we may use various analytic and tracking tools and methods (including store and access cookies in your devices) (“Tools”) in order to collect website usage data and improve your user experience.

Cookies and some of the other tracking tools, if used, are small files that are placed on your computer by websites that you visit or certain emails you open, and/or application downloaded to your device. They are widely used in order to make websites function properly, as well as to provide business and marketing information to the website.

We use the Tools on our website to track visitor preferences. These Tools allow the website to remember information that changes the way the website behave or look, such as your preferred language. These Tools can also assist you in changing text size, font and other parts of the website that you can personalise. You may refuse to accept any Tools (such as, by refusing cookies by altering the settings on your internet browser) as may be allowed by your device but it should be noted that if you choose not to permit cookies, some areas of the website may not function properly.

 

Statistics on visitors to our websites

When you visit our website, we will record your visit only as a “hit”. The webserver makes a record of your visit that includes your IP addresses (and domain names), the types and configurations of browsers, language settings, geo-locations, operating systems, previous sites visited, and time/durations and the pages visited (visitor data). We use the visitor data for the purpose of maintaining and improving our websites such as to determine the optimal screen resolution, which pages have been most frequently visited etc. We use such data only for website enhancement and optimisation purposes. We do not use and have no intention to use the visitor data to personally identify anyone.

 

Outsourcing Arrangements

HKALPS’s email marketing solution system is developed and maintained by a third-party service provider. The third-party service provider does not have access to personal data stored in the system except when it is carrying out trouble-shooting on it under the supervision of HKALPS staff.

HKALPS’s websites are developed and maintained by in-house staff and a local third-party service provider.

All HKALPS service providers are bound by contractual duty to keep confidential any data they come into contact with against unauthorised access, use and retention.

 

Protection Measures

All personal data you provide to HKALPS is secured on our web site with restricted access by authorized personnel only. HKALPS takes appropriate steps to protect the personal data we hold against loss, unauthorised access, use, modification or disclosure.

 

Retention

HKALPS maintains and executes retention policies of records containing personal data to ensure personal data is not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose for which the data is or is to be used. Different retention periods apply to the various kinds of personal data collected and held by HKALPS in accordance with policies in standing instructions and administration manuals.

 

Links to Other Sites

This website contains links to other sites that are operated by third party organisations with different privacy practices. You should remain alert when you leave our site and read the privacy statements of other websites. We have no control over Personal Data that you submit to these third parties.

 

Data Access and Correction

You have the right to request access to and correction of information held by us about you at any time, free of charge. If you wish to access or correct your personal data, please contact us at info@hkalps.org.

 

Enquiries

Any enquiries regarding personal data privacy policy and practice may contact us at info@hkalps.org or by mail to Team A Office, G/F, 90 Hoi Bun Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

 

Disclaimer

The information published on this website is for the public’s reference only. No representation or warranty whatsoever, expressed or implied, is made as to its accuracy, reliability or completeness by HKALPS Limited (“HKALPS”). Information and any other contents of this website are subject to change without notice. HKALPS accepts no liability (whether in tort or contract or otherwise) for any loss or damage arising from any use, misuse, inaccuracy or omission of the information or other contents published on this website. HKALPS further assumes no responsibility or liability for, and makes no warranties that, functions contained on this website or the servers that make it available will be free of viruses or other harmful components. References in this website to any products, events or services do not necessarily constitute or imply HKALPS’s endorsement or recommendation. HKALPS is not responsible for the contents of any "off-site" webpages or any other websites linked or linking to this website.  In any dispute, the decision of HKALPS shall be final, conclusive and binding. These Terms are written in English and the Chinese version is translation for reference only. In the event of inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions, the English shall prevail.

私隐政策声明及免责声明
私隐政策声明及免责声明

私隐政策声明及免责声明

 

除另行说明外,本「声明」适用于香港艺土民间有限公司(简称「艺土民间」)。文中「我们」 (视乎情况而定)指有关上述公司。请注意,本声明事前毋须另行通知即可不时修订,阁下应定期查阅最新版本。本声明的英文及中文版本如有不符或互相牴触,一概以英文版本为准。

 

私隐政策

政策声明

香港艺土民间有限公司(简称「艺土民间」)承诺并且全力执行及遵守保障资料原则,以及《个人资料(私隐)条例》(「条例」)的各项有关规定。为履行此承诺,我们会确保属下职员依从保安及保密方面最严格的规定。我们未取得你的同意前,不会向第三者提供你的个人资料作直接促销或其他不相关的用途。

 

个人资料的收集

我们或会不时要求阁下提供个人资料,包括但不限于阁下的姓名、性別、出生日期、身份证明文件号码及/或副本、电话号码、传真号码、邮寄地址及/或其证明、电邮地址、信用卡资料、银行账号等。如阁下拒绝提供此等资料,可能令我们无法办理阁下提交的任何申请或要求,又或使阁下无法存取我们的网站某些内容,又或导致阁下无法完成原拟在我们的网站办理的事宜。如阁下尚未年满18岁,必须获得家长或监护人同意,方可向我们提交任何个人资料。为处理我们与阁下之间的事务及通信,我们将收集及使用我们认为必需的个人资料。我们所收集的个人资料种类可包括但不限于下列各项:

 

预订场地纪录:当中有关艺土民间预订场地的资料,包括你的姓名、电话、电邮地址、公司名称、职位及邮寄地址;

 

  1. 传媒查询纪录:当中包括传媒机构名称及联络资料;
  2. 一般查询纪录:当中包括查询者的姓名及联络资料;
  3. 职位申请纪录:当中包括应徵者的个人资料及履歷表职位申请表;
  4. 登记订阅艺土民间通讯纪录:当中包括登记接受通讯者的个人的姓名、电话、电邮地址、职位、公司名称及国家;
  5. 餐厅订座纪录:当中包括订座者的姓名及联络资料;
  6. 艺土民间活动邀请纪录 :当中包括你的姓名、公司名称、职位及联络资料。

 

除非我们已取得你的同意(或不反对通知),否则我们并不可以如此使用你的个人资料。你可通过我们的网站提供个人资料时选择同意的选项。你亦可电邮至 info@hkalps.org随时并免费地要求停止收取营销资讯。

 

个人资料的使用

有关阁下的个人资料的具体用途已列载于以上我们的「个人资料的收集」。

 

关于使用cookies

当你到访本网站,我们可能会以cookies档案储存及追踪关于你的地理位置、IP地址(及域名) 、浏览器类別、操作系统、之前浏览网站,以及浏览时间,以作维持及改善网站运作用途。

 

当你浏览本网站时,一些cookies档案将会储存于你电脑的硬碟内。当你按下自动更新的展示横额时,这些cookies档案会让你正确地转接到相关的网页。在此情况下,本网站不会收集或储存任何关于你的个人资料。你可以选择不接受cookies档案;但你若不接受的话,本网站展示横额的转接功能,可能无法运作。

 

到访本网站的访客统计数字

当你浏览本网站时,我们会记录到访的人次。网站伺服器亦会记录你的到访资料,包括你的IP地址(包括域名)、浏览器类別及设置、语言设定、地理位置、操作系统、之前浏览网页,以及浏览时间及网页(访客资料)。我们使用该些资料作维持或改善网站运作,例如,网站解像度、得知最多人浏览的网页等。我们不会,并且无意使用到访人士的资料作识辨身份的用途。

 

外判安排

艺土民间的电邮推广系统是由一个第三方服务供应商开发及维修的。该第三方服务供应商不能读取该系统内的个人资料,但在艺土民间职员监督下进行故障检修时则除外。

 

艺土民间网站是由内部职员及一个本地第三方服务供应商开发及维修的。

 

艺土民间的所有服务供应商均受合约约束,须将接触到的任何资料保密,以保障资料免受未经准许的查阅、使用及保留。

 

保障措施

您向艺土民间提供的个人资料将妥为存置于网站内,只有获授权人士方可查阅。我们採取适当步骤以保障所持有的个人资料免受丧失、未经准许的查阅、使用、修改或披露。

 

资料保存

艺土民间维持及执行载有个人资料的纪录的保留政策,以确保个人资料的保存时间不会超过将其保存以贯彻该资料被使用于或会被使用于的目的而所需的时间。根据常行指示及行政手册内的政策,艺土民间所收集及持有的各类个人资料是有不同的保留时间。

 

第三方网站的私隐政策

此网站内含可联系到第三者营运的其他网站的连结,而每一连结网站均有不同的私隐守则。当阁下离开我们的网站而登入其他网站时,应继续提高警觉,并阅读其他网站的私隐政策声明。我们对阁下向第三者网站传送或从第三者网站收到之个人资料不会作出任何监控。

 

查阅及改正资料

你有权查阅及改正我们所持关于你的个人资料。如你希望查阅或改正你的个人资料,请电邮至 info@hkalps.org与我们联络。

 

查询

任何有关个人资料私隐政策及实务的查询可透过电邮至info@hkalps.org或邮寄至香港九龙观塘海滨道90号地下办公室A与我们联络。

 

免责声明

本网站发表之资讯只为方便公众查阅。香港艺土民间有限公司(简称「艺土民间」)不会对本网站内容之准确性、可靠性及完整性作任何明示或默示之声明或保证。本网站的资讯及内容可随时被更改而无需另行通知。艺土民间将不会负责(无论在侵权法 ,合同法或其他情况下)任何因本网站内之资讯及内容的使用、滥用、偏差或遗漏所导致之损失或损害。艺土民间亦不会承担本网站内的功能是不受干扰及沒有任何错误,或错误会被修正,或本网站或伺服器不会有电脑病毒或其他有害软件的保证及责任。本网站提及之任何商品,活动或服务并不构成艺土民间的认可或推荐。艺土民间不会对其他网站或与本网站联结之网站的内容负责,你应承担承览其他网站或与本网站联结之网站的风险。使用条款的诠释如有争议,艺土民间的决定将为最终并有约束力。使用条款以英文撰写,中文翻译仅供参考。中英文版本如有任何不一致之处,概以英文版本为准。